Supreme Council 33 of  the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite for Cyprus

The Supreme Council 33 of the Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite for Cyprus are the sole Authority for Rose Croix in Cyprus strictly in
conformity with the terms of the Grand Constitutions of 1786 under which all regular Supreme Councils throughout the World were formed and
conform. The District of Cyprus was inaugurated by the Supreme Council 33 for England and Wales in 2002. On 9th February 2006, the Supreme Council 33 for England and Wales, as the ruling body for Rose Croix in Cyprus, gave sole authority to and established by legal patent The Supreme Council 33 for Cyprus, currently consisting of 8 Chapters, meeting at the Masonic Rooms, Jerusalem Street in Limassol also at Dhekelia, Nicosia, Paphos and on the Island of Zakynthos. Membership of  the Supreme Council 33 for Cyprus is as follows.


M\P \Bro. Th S Theodossiou 33
Soverign Grand Commander

V\P\ Bro. A Theocharous 33
Lieutenant Grand Commander

Scottish Rite Creed

Human progress is
our cause,

Liberty of thought
our supreme wish,

Freedom of
conscience our
mission, and

The guarantee of
equal rights to all
people everywhere
our ultimate goal .

M\Ill \Bro E.S. Williams 33
Grand Prior

M\Ill \Bro. N Zacharopoulos 33
Grand Captain General

M\Ill \Bro. A Soteriou 33
Grand Chancellor

M\Ill \Bro. P. Hartsiosis 33
Grand Treasurer H\E\

M\Ill \Bro. R.W. Cowin 33
Grand Chamberlain

M\Ill \Bro G. Owens 33
Grand Marshal

M\Ill \Bro. Peter Baldwin 33
Grand Secretary General H\E\

On  Saturday 6th February 2016, The Supreme council for Cyprus  celebrated the 10th anniversary of it's formation.

Further information may be obtained by contacting :-

M\Ill \Bro. Peter Baldwin 33 Tel : (+357) 97722576
email : HERE
website translator plugin

Privacy/Cookie Policy